Sports Jankari

SportsJankari covers news, views, analysis, features, fantasy sports, and all latest trends in sports. SportsJankari isn’t just a regular website, and goes beyond the sport of cricket.

ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2020: Schedule, Squads, Teams & Venues

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has discharged the full timetable of the seventh Men's T20 World Cup 2020. The competition will be played in Australia from 18 October to 15 November 2020. Remember that Australia is yet to win the Men's T20 World Cup while it has won five versions of the ICC Cricket World Cup up until now.

ICC Cricket World Cup can be known as the Mahakumbh of the games. Each group needs to win this renowned competition in any event once.

The following Men's ICC T20 World Cup will be played in Australia. It is realized that Australia has won the ICC Cricket World Cup multiple times, while it can't win a solitary version of the T20 ICC Cricket World Cup. Be that as it may, the Australian ladies group has won the Women's T20 World Cup multiple times.

Tell us about the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup plan for detail. In this article, we have distributed the name of taking an interest group, scenes, prize cash and the past champs of ICC T20 Cricket World Cups.

Host Nation: Australia

Term: 18 October to 15 November 2020

Last: November 15 (Melbourne Cricket Ground), 1:30 PM (Indian Standard Time)

What number of groups: 16

What number of matches: 45

Prize cash: $ 1 million (£ 773,500/€ 893,300)

Which release of T-20 World Cup: 7th

First T20 Men's World Cup Champion: India-2007

Most T20 Men's World Cup won by West Indies (2012, 2016)

ICC T20 Men's World Cup Teams

The opening match of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2020 will be played between Sri Lanka and Ireland at the Kardinia Park Stadium. Taking an interest group is as per the following,

1) Afghanistan

2) Australia

3) Bangladesh (need to play qualify coordinate)

4) England

5) India

6) Ireland

7) Namibia

8) Netherlands

9) New Zealand

10) Oman

11) Pakistan

12) Papua New Guinea

13) Scotland

14) South Africa

15) Sri Lanka (need to play qualify coordinate)

16) West Indies

Name of Venues

The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) will have both the people's finals at the ICC T20 World Cup 2020. The MCG was worked in 1853 and it has the limit of 100,024 individuals.

The Melbourne Cricket Ground is the origination of Test Cricket (1877) and one-day worldwide cricket (1971). Truth be told with the exception of Lord's arena; the MCG is the main arena that has facilitated the ICC Cricket World Cup Final more than once (1992 and 2015).

The whole competition will be played in 13 settings. Name of scenes are as per the following;

1. Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

2. Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide

3. Gaba, Brisbane

4. Allen Border Field, Brisbane

5. Manuka Oval, Canberra

6. Kardinia Park, Geelong

7. Bellerive Oval, Hobart

8. Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

9. Intersection Oval, Melbourne

10. Perth Stadium, Perth

11. WACA, Perth

12. Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

13. Sydney Showground Ground, Sydney

Tickets for the ICC T-20 World Cup Tournament

The essential cost of tickets for the entire is kept at $5 for kids and $20 for Adults. Worth to specify that the ticket cost of Australia versus Pakistan coordinate is served when contrasted with the typical cost.

The ticket cost for the Final match is fixed as; the costliest ticket is valued at $395 while the least expensive ticket evaluated at $125. Altogether there are 5 classes made at the ticket cost of the last match.

Tickets for all matches are now available at Click on the link given below to purchase tickets…

Rundown of T20 World Cup Winners

The men's T20 World Cup started in the year 2007 and India won the underlying competition under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni by overcoming Pakistan.

The West Indies is the best group in this organization, having won the T20 World Cup Winners twice.

ICC T20 Men's World Cup Winners List

2007: India

2009: Pakistan

2010: England

2012: West Indies

2014: Sri Lanka

2016: West Indies

ICC T20 Women's World Cup Winners List

2009: England

2010: Australia

2012: Australia

2014: Australia

2016: West Indies

2018: Australia

Indian Team's match plan for ICC T20 World Cup

The main match of the Indian group is against South Africa on 24 October 2020 which will be played at the Perth Stadium. This match will be played at 4.30 PM (IST).

India's subsequent match will be hung on 29 October; the third match will be played on November 1 from 1.30 PM at Indian time against England. India's fourth match will be played on 5 November, while the fifth match will be played against Afghanistan at Sydney Cricket Ground on 8 November from 1.30 PM (IST).

It is normal the Indian group will perform well in the up and coming ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2020 and the World Cup trophy will be brought to India by and by.